UPSC Civil Services Mains Exam Admit Cards Out, Check Details Here

The Union Public Service Commission released the admit card for UPSC Civil Services Mains exam on December 17, 2020. Eligible candidates who have qualified the UPSC Civil Services Prelims exam must download their respective admit cards from the official website- The UPSC CSE Mains exam 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on 8, 9, 10, 16 and 17 January 2021. Aspirants are advised to download the admit cards as soon as possible or at least a day prior to the exam date. This would eliminate the possibility of any last minute hassles. The UPSC CSE Prelims exam was conducted on October 4, 2020, the result of which was announced on October 24, 2020. 

The notification on the official website regarding the availability of the e-admit cards for the UPSC CSE mains states – “ The commission has uploaded the e-Admit cards on its website. The eligible candidates are advised to download their e-Admit cards and take a printout thereof. No paper Admit cards will be issued for this examination by the commission.”

Get latest exam updates

Process to Download the UPSC CSE Mains Admit Card 2020

  1. Visit the official website of the UPSC-
  2. On the home page, scroll to the ‘e-Admit Card- Civil Services (Mains) Examination’ link available on the “What’s New” section.
  3. Next, go through the ‘Important Instructions’ including the ‘Technical Instructions’ mentioned on the screen and proceed further by tapping on the ‘Yes’ tab.
  4. Enter the login credentials such as Registration ID or Roll number, Date of Birth and click on the ‘Submit’ tab.
  5. Your UPSC CSE mains 2020 e-Admit card will appear on the screen.
  6. Take a few printouts of the e-Admit card for future reference

The UPSC CSE (Civil Services Examination) is held for the recruitment to the prestigious Civil Services of the Government of India which includes Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS) and Indian Police Service (IPS). The exam is conducted in three phases-a

  1. Preliminary examination – including General Studies paper 1 and General Studies paper, popularly referred to as the Civil Services Aptitude Test(CSAT)
  2. Mains examination – consists of 9 conventional essay type papers, out of which marks of only 7 are considered for proceeding towards the final round. Candidates must also secure qualifying marks in the remaining 2 papers.
  3. Personality test – which is conducted by the jury of higher ranked officials to determine the eligibility of the candidates.

Scholarship Registration, Get Scholarship Update

Buddy4Study - IDFC FIRST

follow us for social updates


  1. Source of Information: Buddy4Study app compiles details on scholarships/fellowships from government websites and private scholarship sources. Links to the official sources accompany each listing detail pages.
  2. Non-affiliation: The Buddy4Study app is not associated with any government entity in India or elsewhere. When featuring government scholarships, we rely on publicly accessible information from central and state government websites in India.